Department for Children and Families/ Child Development Division RECORDS CHECK AUTHORIZATION

The applicant for a Legally Exempt Child Care Certificate must read, complete, and sign this form. In addition, if legally exempt child care is going to be provided in the home of the applicant, all members of the applicant's household who are sixteen years or older must also read, complete and sign this form. The accuracy of any information obtained from the Vermont Criminal Information Center may be appealed by writing to: Vermont Criminal Information Center, Department of Public Safety, 103 South Main Street, Waterbury, Vermont 05671-2101.

1. Person applying for a Legally Exempt Child Care Certificate complete and sign this section.

Print name (last, first, middle)	Date of Birth	Social Security #
Print maiden and all other last names used		Place of Birth (Town & State)
Print town in which you live:	Telephone Number:	
Have you ever been convicted or found by a court to hav A fraud? YesNo If yes when A crime of violence? YesNo If yes when An unlawful sexual activity? YesNo If yes Or had abuse or neglect substantiated against you? Yes	ve committed a felony? Yes wherewhere whenwherewhenw	No
I authorize the Department to perform an investigation, and maintained by the Department and criminal records maintai Signature:	examine records including , b ined by the Vermont Criminal Date	but not limited to, the child abuse and neglect records Information Center.
2. Others who live in your home who are 16 years		
Print name (last, first, middle)	Date of Birth	Social Security #
Print maiden and all other last names used		Place of Birth (Town & State)
Have you ever been convicted or found by a court to hav A fraud? Yes No If yes when A crime of violence? Yes No If yes when An unlawful sexual activity? Yes No If yes Or had abuse or neglect substantiated against you? Yes	wherewhere whenw NoIf yes when	here where
authorize the Department to perform an investigation, and maintained by the Department and criminal records maintai Signature:	ined by the Vermont Criminal	
3. Others who live in your home who are 16 years		
Print name (last, first, middle)	Date of Birth	Social Security #
Print maiden and all other last names used		Place of Birth (Town & State)
Have you ever been convicted or found by a court to hav A fraud? Yes No If yes when A crime of violence? Yes No If yes when An unlawful sexual activity? Yes No If yes Or had abuse or neglect substantiated against you? Yes	ve committed a felony? Yes where where where	No
An unlawful sexual activity? Yes No If yes Or had abuse or neglect substantiated against you? Yes	wnen w s No If yes when	where
I authorize the Department to perform an investigation, and maintained by the Department and criminal records maintai Signature:	examine records including , b ined by the Vermont Criminal Dat	but not limited to, the child abuse and neglect records

Call the Child Development Division at 1-800-649-2642 to request forms for additional names.